Publication Date



[Excerpt] This report provides pay data for 13 staff position titles that are typically deployed in the offices of Members of the House. The positions include the following: Caseworker; Chief of Staff; Counsel; District Director; Executive Assistant; Field Representative; Legislative Assistant; Legislative Correspondent; Legislative Director; Office Manager; Press Secretary; Scheduler; and Staff Assistant. House Member staff pay data for the years 2009-2013 were developed based on a random sampling of staff for each position in each year.


Suggested Citation
Petersen, R. E., Chausow, L. E., & Wilhelm, A. H. (2014). Staff pay levels for selected positions in House Member offices, 2009-2013. Washington, DC: Congressional Research Service.